Skip Navigation

Contact Us!

Lucy Ybarra

Elections Administrator

P. (936)873-4422 




Need Help?

Click the images below for additional info! 


Click below for information on Name Changes & Moving your Voter Registration

Voter Relocation
Photo ID Required

Active Duty? Spouse of an Active Duty member? Click below for more details

SOS Directed Site

Hart InterCivic Verity Voting Machines

Click here for a how to video on our NEW machines! 

Auburn's 2019 Primary Results | Auburn Examiner


Selective Service Registration

 If you are a man age 18 through 25 and living in the U.S., then you must register with Selective Service. It’s the law. According to law, a man must register with Selective Service within 30 days of his 18th birthday.

Click the link below to register, or check your registration:

United States Census Data 


(Click on the calendar icon below)

Important Dates


****Upcoming Elections****

General Election- November

November 2, 2021

Early Voting Dates:                                                10/18/2021 - 10/29/20218:00 am - 4:30 pm

Extended Early Voting Days & Times :                           10/19/2021 & 10/26/2021: 7 am- 7 pm

Election Day                                                                 Tuesday November 2 2021: 7 am- 7 pm

Last day to apply for Ballot By Mail                                                    Friday, October 22, 2021

* To request a ballot by mail: see the instructions below or call our office for assistance. All applications must be received in their original form. (No copies, or email/faxed versions.) 

Last day  to receive a Ballot by Mail                                                 Tuesday, November 2 2021

If the carrier envelope does not bear a cancellation mark or a receipt mark the ballot must arrive before the time the polls are required to close (7 p.m.) on election day, Saturday 05/01/2021.

 Last day to register to vote in the General Election                           Monday October 4, 2021



Grimes County Voters can vote at ANY Grimes County polling location that is open.*


 Early Voting Locations

Grimes County Courthouse: 100 S. Main St. Anderson TX

Navasota Center: 101 Stadium Dr. Navasota TX


Hours of Operation

Monday-Friday 8am-4:30pm

Extended Days:

Tuesday 10/19/2021: 7am-7pm 

Tuesday 10/26/2021: 7am-7pm 


Election Day Locations

**7am-7pm - Election Day** 

                     Not yet determined for the November 2021 Election    






General Election (November 3, 2020) | City of Avondale

For sample ballots- click on the image above, the complete ballot package will open.

Sample ballots featured are for the current or most recently completed election. 

(Sample ballots for upcoming elections may or may not be available at the time of your visit.)

Each ballot is labeled by voting precinct, and identified with City, Town or local School Districts. 


Helpful info from the Elections office:

Ballot By Mail Application Renewals begin 01/01/2021.

          See below for renewal details

When is my voter registration active?

           -30 days after the registration is submitted to our office. I.E. Registration                          submitted 01/26/2021, effective on 02/25/2021.

I registered to vote- when will I receive my card?

            -Usually within 30 days of registration, but delays in mailing can occur. 

I want to run for an elected office, where do I start?

             -All candidates should start with their county Elections Administration                              office to get the best guidance and forms. 

Need a map for a specific precinct, ISD or District? 

-Under quick links click on "Locations & Maps" there you will find maps for all precincts, districts and ISDs in Texas.


Ballot By Mail Instructions 

To apply for ballot by mail- you must complete an application and submit it to the Grimes County Elections Office. 

You must be a registered voter of the county for which you are applying for a Ballot By Mail. 

All original applications must be received by the deadline stated above for a current election.

You may apply for an ANNUAL Ballot By Mail to receive a mail in ballot for each election.

Remember that you must select all available options on the application that apply to YOU as a voter of Grimes County. 

**Applications for Ballot By Mail MUST be renewed yearly, our office will send out new applications in January of each year- however it is the responsibility of the Grimes County Voters to ensure that you receive and complete a new application yearly. 

Click here for an Application for Ballot By Mail!!!

Please submit all completed Applications for Ballot By Mail to: 

Elections / Early Voting Clerk 

P.O. Box 375

Anderson TX 77830


Grimes County Show More