Skip Navigation
              Sarah Dodson Flag

Upcoming events & meetings:

Next meeting will be held on Monday, February 10th  2020 @ 6:00 pm

in the Commissioner's Courtroom.

(114 W. Buffington Ln. Anderson, TX 77830)



Historical Commission Officers 2019-2021

Chairman - Al Peeler

Vice-Chairman - Susan Boudreaux

Secretary  -MaryAnn Waters

Treasurer -Janice Trant

Historical Commission Members

Margaret Bailey

Susan Boudreaux

Vanessa Burzynski

Katherine Lee

Betty Dunn

Joe King Fultz

Joe Fauth III

Bob Goldstein

Preston Goode

John Maxwell

Jill Meyers

Rusty Meyers

Joy Montgomery

Robin Montgomery

Sarah Nash

Al Peeler

Janice Trant

Denise Upchurch

Maryann Waters

Hazel Weidman

Jim Westmoreland

Lucy Ybarra



Fanthorp Inn

Washington on the Brazos


Texas Historical Commission Searchable Marker Database by County 

Download this free app for your smartphone here


Grimes County Show More